Increasing Your Reach to Spanish-speaking Populations Workshop

by Ricardo Castillo


PHOTO COURTESY OF THE AMERICAN LIBRARY ASSOCIATION

PHOTO COURTESY OF THE AMERICAN LIBRARY ASSOCIATION

CHICAGO -- ALA Editions has announced an exciting new workshop, Increasing Your Reach to Spanish-speaking Populations with Loida Garcia-Febo. This workshop will last 90 minutes and take place at 2:30 p.m. Eastern/1:30 p.m. Central/12:30 p.m. Mountain/11:30 a.m. Pacific on Thursday, November 17.
The workshop will focus on how to identify demographics within a community and use that data to build a customized plan to serve the Spanish-speaking patrons of that community.  It will also offer tips on how to develop collections, programs and services to serve these populations.  In addition, international librarian, educator and consultant Garcia-Febo will share models from libraries in the U.S. and other countries in the Latin American region.  Garcia-Febo has taught in 20 countries and has spoken at United Nations’ events and others coordinated by the U.S. Embassy in Spain, Mexico and Tokyo. 
Group and individual registration for this ALA Editions Workshop is available on the ALA Store. •